top of page
  • Writer's pictureinsidethekitchenwithmaya

Pesto, figs and cheese pasta sauce

I just discovered this dish this summer. I got home from being in the market and my mom and I decided to have pasta. We wanted to keep it simple, nothing to fancy or anything and I decided to add figs and cheese to the pesto and then we thought it was too thick so we added some cream and that was the start of it. I haven’t made this dish to many times but on any occasion where I want to make it, I do. From my video uploaded on youtube and the picture here the sauce and dish do not seem to be very delicious or tempting but trust me it tastes better than how it looks.

Here is the recipe:

Ingredients

-1 cup of pesto

-1/2 to 1 cup of cheese

-8 figs

-1 cup of cream

Pasta

-ravioli

-water

-salt

Instructions

For the sauce

-In a small saucepan on medium heat add pesto sauce and cheese. Try to use the best quality cheese as the dish will taste better that way. You want to maybe stir the cheese and pesto a little bit. You want the cheese to be melted. One of the worst things to have is chunks of cheese in your meal and make sure that every ingredient you are adding to the pesto is cut in small pieces. The objective is to feel all of the elements and richnesses of the food you are using. The next step is to add the figs and mix a little bit. And then finally there is the cream to incorporate which like the other ingredients is very notable to make the sauce thinner. Mix it well with the pasta. Serve warm.

For the pasta

-I don't think this is too complex to understand and how to cook pasta, you put the water in a big pot under medium-high heat and add some salt which is optional. Add the pasta and cook for the time given on the package.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Anzac Biscuits from Australia

Oat like cookies, sorte of breakfast cookie it's Anzac biscuits. A perfect simple cookie originating from Australia with an interesting backstory. Back in World War 1 these treats were made by the wiv

bottom of page